Something Else Sunday: Animals

I thought that in keeping with the animal theme from Wishlist Wednesday I would introduce you all to the reason that I will NOT be reviewing the Freya Deco strapless anytime soon.

wpid-20130802_1323520.jpg

That’s Cheyenne.  She’s 1/2 husky, 1/4 lab and 1/4 boxer.  She chews everything,  but we love her anyway.  And yeah, she chewed up my Deco. She actually chewed up the entire package that the Deco arrived in. On the front porch. Before I even knew it had been delivered. How bad?

wpid-20130904_002158.jpg

So that’s not really salvageable. Especially because of the part you can’t see, where she nipped open the middle of a cup and ate some of the padding. An absolute fiend for foam, my pooch. Oh, and by the way, that’s the only bra I’ve paid full price for lately. Which is why the pup is my least favorite pet at the moment. Here’s my favorite pet:

wpid-20130916_144909.jpg

That’s Froggy the toad. I found him outside and my daughter wanted to keep him. He’s pretty cool. Seems to like us, easy to care for (if you don’t mind handling live crickets), pretty much hangs out in his tank and doesn’t destroy anything! Great little guy…or maybe gal. I have no idea how to sex toads.

We also have three cats that demand food and snuggles but they aren’t too keen on being photographed.

So those are the pets in the Filling A Niche household. I’ll be back to ramble about something else inconsequential next Sunday! By the way, if anyone has any questions for me (bra related or not, whatever) feel free to leave them in the comments or shoot me an email.

Leave a Reply

