Something Else Sunday: Help Me!

So, it has recently come to my attention that December is one of the months that my husband doesn’t get a commission check at work. Which means that my whole holiday shopping game plan has gone down the tubes, and I’m having a bit of a panic about it. This is the part where I need help, you guys! I have a lot of loved ones that need gifts, and not much money to do it with. I don’t want this

MjAxMy1lZTBjMWYyZDViODBjMzI2

to be everyone’s gift.

Don’t worry, I’m not asking you to fund my Christmas shopping*; I just need some ideas. I’ve been practically living on Pinterest**, trying to hunt down some inexpensive DIY gift ideas. There’s an awful lot of cookie-in-a-jar stuff to weed through. Which, you know, that’s fine and everything, but I’m looking to kind of level up from that. Here’s a few that I’ve found so far.

654x437xThumbprint-Pendants-at-thatswhatchesaid.net_thumb.jpg.pagespeed.ic.fZJMhlXBPG

Thumbprint heart necklaces from That’s What Che Said. I have two kids with thumbs and I have family members who like interesting jewelry, so this is certainly a contender.

5616709442_a2df4a54ac

Bathtub tea bags from radmegan. This is just cute.

DIY-Fathers-Day-Gift-Idea-How-to-make-a-salve-for-men-MANhand-Salve.

Crunchy Betty’s MANhand Salve looks good for, oh, say, my dad, whose hands get rough from doing manly man stuff.

So what I want to know is this: What are your go-to gifts for when you want to show someone some holiday love but you’re lacking in funds? It doesn’t just have to be DIY stuff, I will take any frugal suggestions!

*Let’s get this out of the way…you may have noticed the brand spanking new donate button over there on the sidebar. What with the holidays and the surprise paycheck shortage, my “new lingerie to buy and review for the blog” budget is $0. If that makes you very sad, for whatever reason, feel free to throw some money my way. Any donations will be used solely to purchase items for blog review purposes. If you can’t or don’t want to donate, we’re still cool. Absolutely no pressure, you guys. Even if I don’t get any new lingerie until January I will still be updating the blog regularly. I’ve got plenty of other bra-related things that I want to post about. And who knows? Maybe you guys can help me figure out this whole gift-buying conundrum I’m having, and I’ll be able to pick something up!

**If you’re curious about what I pin, you can see my Pinterest here!

4 thoughts on “Something Else Sunday: Help Me!

      • I learned to knit from a friend. A local yarn shop can help you out if online videos don’t. There are so many helpful videos on youtube, but I don’t know which I’d recommend.
        As for how to make a hat or scarf, sometimes there are instructions on the yarn, but if there aren’t, try ravelry.com

  1. Pingback: Something Else Sunday: I Made Things! | Filling A Niche

Leave a Reply

