Wishlist Wednesday: Cozy Robes

Seriously, I cannot stand being cold. Cannot. Stand. It.  Unfortunately, I live in Pennsylvania, and about five minutes away from Lake Erie, at that. What that means is that it’s pretty much a guarantee that I’ll be cold for the next four to six months.

This is why my sinuses are always angry.

This is why my sinuses are always angry.

One of the ways that I cope with this miserable weather is by spending a lot of my at-home time wrapped up in a cozy robe. Well, that and copious amounts of hot coffee. My current robes (yes, plural) are getting a little threadbare so I’ve been doing some Internet browsing. I present you with four snuggle-up-in-able robes that I’ve found. 

image from herroom.com

image from herroom.com

I found the Oscar De La Renta Velvet Night Long Robe at Her Room. Looks warm and cozy, and I really like seeing the traditionally sexy red and black on a full length, full coverage robe. This item is currently on sale for $79.20.

image from figleaves.com

image from figleaves.com

Figleaves offers this Snuggle Spot Print Robe for $55. Have I mentioned how much I appreciate the pricing of Figleaves house brands? A lot more affordable than “designer” items. I like this one because I have a weakness for polka dots and dark purples.

image from llbean.com

image from llbean.com

LL Bean. Not always the most feminine or fashionable of sleepwear, but practically guaranteed to fit my winter robe criteria of “as warm as possible.” This is the Hearthside Robe. It’s gray and it has a hood. I’m all over it. $79.50.

image from jcrew.com

image from jcrew.com

Last up, my “if I starting shitting money” pick: J. Crew’s Cashmere Collection Robe. It’s a lovely color (you may have noticed that I like gray), it’s Italian cashmere so it’s probably super soft and warm, and it’s not-in-any-way a bargain…$1,200. Yeah. I’m not expecting to get this one, like, ever. But it looks really, really nice.

Who else hates the cold? Have any robe (or other keeping warm) suggestions for me?

Leave a Reply

