Wishlist Wednesday: Pink!

Valentine’s Day is fast approaching, so I thought I’d continue my color-themed Wishlists with pink this week. Pink is a difficult color for me. I’m not anti-pink or anything, but I don’t own or wear much of it. Definitely not on my list of favorite colors. So this list was actually a little hard for me to put together, but I came up with four sets that belong to the pink family that I would actually enjoy wearing.

image from curvykate.com

image from curvykate.com



Curvy Kate Carmen in Rose Mix. CK has a pretty pink-heavy collection for SS2014. I surprised myself by liking the collection quite a bit, but Carmen is definitely my favorite. For one, it’s a long line bra, which is a look I really enjoy. There aren’t a ton of long lines out there for DD+ sizes, and Carmen is Curvy Kate’s first. I also love the hot pink color, especially with the lime green contrast bow and trim. Unusual combination. And I’m a sucker for a pretty suspender belt! The padded balcony bra is available in sizes 28-38 D-J, and the thong, short and suspender belt are available in sizes 8-20 (UK sizing.)

Where can I buy this?
Brastop
Figleaves

I’m here for the reviews!
Sophie has the only review I’ve seen over at Two Cakes On A Plate. Go check it out; it looks awesome and the lime contrast color is much more visible in her pictures.

image from avocado.com.pl

image from avocado.com.pl

Avocado’s Jewel. The color of this set is called “cassis” which, according to Merriam-Webster, is “a syrupy liquor…made from black currants.” (Look how much you learn here!) Okay, this color might be a bit closer to burgundy or wine than true pink, but whatever. It’s beautiful. Hell, everything from Avocado is beautiful! The little bits of orange on this set really locks down my love for it.

Avocado is a Polish brand and as I have mentioned before, Polish sizing is different from UK or US sizing. For a really wonderful overview of Avocado’s designs and sizing go read this post from Miss Underpinnings. I’ll wait. It’s a really helpful post. Helpful enough that I’m way less scared to place an order now. The Jewel bra is available in two styles, A (pictured above) and H, and if you don’t know what that means go read that post that I just told you to read! 🙂 Basically, A and H are both balconette-type styles, but they have slightly different construction. Sizes 60-65 E-L, 70 D-L, 75 D-K, 80 C-J, 85 C-H, 90 C-G, 95 C-F. Low boxer short, thong, and classic brief available in XS-XXL.

Where can I buy this?
Directly from Avocado.

I’m here for the reviews!
Can’t find any reviews specifically for the Jewel…sorry! Windie reviews the Kyoto (also an Avocado A shape) over at Undiegamer, and Sian from Big Cup Little Cup reviews the Caprice (an H shape.) Normally I wouldn’t include reviews that are not for the specific bra I’m discussing, even if the cut is similar, but Avocado reviews are few and far between. I’ll take what I can get!

images from elomilingerie.com

images from elomilingerie.com

This one’s a twofer! Elomi’s Betty in blush (left) and raspberry (right) for SS 2014. I genuinely like both of those colors! Plus, you know me, polka dots. The giant roses embroidered on the top edge of the cup and great, too. On paper, polka dots, bow, and roses sounds like much too much stuff going on, but I feel like Elomi got it just right here. It’s a shame that I’m just sized out of this! Betty Plunge Bra available in 34 G-HH, 36-42 D-HH, 44 D-G, and 46 D-DD. Briefs available in M-4XL.

Where can I buy this?
Bare Necessities
HerRoom
Nordstrom

I’m here for the reviews!
Holly at A Full Figured Chest reviews the black version, andGeorgina at Fuller Figure, Fuller Bust and Nicole at Fussy Busty both have reviews for a very lovely blue version.

image from estylingerie.com

image from estylingerie.com

Okay, I’m sized out of this one too, in the other direction. But lookit! Those bows! That lace! Christina Ruth’s black lace soft bra with bow and wallflower pink silk lace front knickers, available at Esty Lingerie. Esty features handmade lingerie from independent designers, and there are always great pieces to be found on their site. Actually, I should do an entire post about Esty one of these days. I am absolutely in love with this set, and I am so sad that it doesn’t come in my size 😦 Bra available in 30-38 A-D, knickers available in extra small-extra large (that’s a UK 4-20.)

Where can I buy this?
As far as I can tell, this piece is only available through Esty.

I’m here for the reviews!
I can’t find any for this specific piece, but ***OBVIOUS PLUG THAT DOESN”T QUITE FIT*** I will be reviewing a very pretty yellow babydoll that I purchased through Esty as soon as I get pictures taken!

So, is anyone actually looking for pink lingerie for Valentine’s Day? Have you tried anything on the list? Did I miss anything stunning?

2 thoughts on “Wishlist Wednesday: Pink!

  1. I think I might go with my Fauve Bronte in Spice or the Masquerade Rhea in the old Mulberry color. I could don my red Parfait Charlotte, though if I wanted to follow convention…

Leave a Reply

